Unlinking Transactions

A transaction can be a payment, refund or credit applied to the account.  There are 3 primary ways in which you can unlink a transaction.  Unlinking a transaction will move a payment into account credit.

Method One: From the Billing Activities page

  1. Click on the Money Icon (Billings Activity) in the left navigation
  2. Click on the Transactions button
  3. Click on the Transaction (example, TRN-10003)
  4. Click on Unlink Button
  5. Type in "I Understand"
  6. Click Unlink

Method Two: From the Clinic Patient Profile page

  1. Click on the Patient's name
  2. Click on the Billing tab
  3. Click on the Transactions button
  4. Click on the Transaction (example, TRN-10003)
  5. Click on Unlink Button
  6. Type in "I Understand"
  7. Click Unlink

Method Three: From an Appointment

  1. Click on an Appointment form the calendar
  2. Click on the Invoice (for example, INV-3)
  3. Click on the Transaction (example, TRN-10003)
  4. Click on Unlink Button
  5. Type in "I Understand"
  6. Click Unlink
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.