Clinic Policy & Terms

When a patient completes their intake form, you have the option to enable Policy & Terms.  This displays an area of text which the patient must accept in order to complete their intake form.  To manage whether or not the Policy & Terms are displayed, and customize the content within the Policy & Terms, follow these instructions.

  1. Login as the Admin.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click Policy & Terms.
  4. Check Enable Policy & Terms and customize any part of the content to meet your needs.
  5. Click Save.

 

What happens if I want to change my Policy & Terms?

If you decide to change any part of your Policy & Terms, you have the ability to also reset all patients to no longer have the Policy & Terms marked as accepted.  This is optional.  Otherwise, another method to update your patients would be to send an email blast to your patient list, notifying them of the update.  You can use the MailChimp Integration for this if you prefer.

Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Support

    Helen, you should be able to copy/paste into it? 

  • 0
    Avatar
    Helen Howe

    Can't paste my policy into the text box. Short of re-writing the extensive consent form how am I supposed to get the policy in there?

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.