Each practitioner has the choice of allowing patients to cancel their appointments. In addition, the practitioner can specify how many hours in advance of the appointment that it can be cancelled.
Managing your Appointment Cancellation Preferences
- Login as a Practitioner.
- Click Gear icon (top right header)
- Under User Account Calendar heading click Cancellations
- Under the Appointment Cancellations heading you can manage whether or not appointments can be cancelled, and how far in advanced the appointment must be in order to be cancelled.
If a patient/client does cancel their appointment, the practitioner will receive an email notification.
For information on how a patient can cancel their appointment, view this article Cancelling an Appointment as a Patient/Client